The Normans in North America!

Still Living the Adventure

Even to another continent? June 28, 2010

Filed under: Food — kgnorman @ 9:05 AM

Before my parents visited, they asked me what I was missing from America. Aside from the usual things (Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, chocolate chips, Wheat Thins), I had really been missing a refreshing lime-margarita. Lime products aren’t around here in north Africa for some reason. Look what they brought!!!

So, much to my surprise, they actually brought a bottle of pre-mixed margaritas! I had to laugh when I saw the sticker on the bottle…

Something tells me the people at Jose Cuervo weren’t thinking "Africa" when they put that sticker on the bottle.

 

Leave a Reply

