The Normans in North America!

Still Living the Adventure

Cookies! December 21, 2009

Filed under: Food — kgnorman @ 2:32 PM

We took advantage of our short trip to the USA in November by bringing back some brown sugar.   This is my first attempt at chocolate chip cookies.  I’m sad to say I forgot the 1/4 tsp of salt, but they still tasted good.  We’ll try again sometime soon.

I realize this is slowly turning into a food blog, which is not my intention.  I’ll do my best to change in the next few weeks.

Doing the mixin' and tasting the dough along the way, just to make sure it's ok.

They're getting there. Sorry this picture is a bit hard to decipher. Our oven door is very reflective...

Yum! It's a slow process when you only have one cookie sheet (and that's really a "pizza" sheet).

 

Leave a Reply

